Project Board

The Project Board is composed of a senior leadership team from the Ministry of Health (MoH), VCH, PHSA and PHC, responsible for overseeing, endorsing and deciding on various aspects of the Clinical & Systems Transformation (CST) project.

The Project Board areas of responsibility include:

  • Defining the strategy and direction for the CST project;
  • Prioritization and allocation of key resources for initiatives related to the CST project;
  • Endorsement of project scope, schedule, and budget;
  • Ensuring compliance and monitoring mechanisms are in place to monitor and verify adherence to scope, schedule, and budget; and
  • Ensuring the project achieves the intended clinical and other benefits.

The Project Board has overall accountability for the delivery of the CST project, with the objectives of providing overall direction; oversight; strategy on roles, responsibilities, processes, standards and policies; and ensuring collective, transparent decision-making on behalf of VCH, PHSA and PHC while mitigating risk.


Project Board voting members

  • Wynne Powell, CST Board Chair & Special Advisor to the Health Minister 
  • Elaine McKnight, CST Board Vice Chair
  • Vivian Eliopoulos, President and CEO, VCH
  • Dr. David Byres, Interim President & CEO, PHSA
  • Fiona Dalton, President and CEO, PHC

Project Board non-voting members

  • Shannon Malovec, Executive Vice President, Provincial Digital Health and Information Services, PHSA, VCH, PHC
  • Sally Turner, Chief Transformation Officer, CST
  • Dr. Patrick O’Connor, CST Medical Executive Lead, VCH & CST Project Medical Lead
  • Ryan Gerard, Special Advisor to Project Board, CST